The University of Georgia The University of Georgia Franklin College Contact Us Department Login Search
Department of Mathematics
About Us Directory Graduate Undergraduate News & Events Alumni Related Sites Home


The Department of Mathematics is one of the largest departments at UGA. It offers four degrees in Mathematics: Bachelor of Science (B.S.), Master of Arts (M.A.), Master of Applied Mathematical Science (M.A.M.S.), and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.). The Department of Mathematics is in UGA's Franklin College of Arts and Sciences. It is located in Boyd Graduate Studies Research Center which is situated adjacent to the Science Library on UGA's south campus.

Contact Information

Boyd Room Schedule

Undergraduate Program


Seminars and Conferences

Undergraduate Information:

Math Club Events

UGA Math Circle

UGA Math Counts


Other Information:






UGA Department of Mathematics awarded NSF/RTG Grant.

VIGRE at Georgia

UGA Math News:

Math Department Newsletter

Usher Awarded Creative Research Medal, 2014.

Shonkwiler awarded PostDoc Research Award, 2014.

Two UGA Math Majors named 2014 Goldwater Scholars

Sybilla Beckmann wins the 2014 Louise Hay Award

Research Groups:
Algebraic Geometry
Applied Mathematics
Geometric Analysis
Number Theory
Mathematics Education Projects and Outreach
Collaboration Graph





Upcoming Conferences and Lecture Series

SE Lie Theory Conference,
May 16-17, 2014

2014 Georgia Topology Conference, May 21-25, 2014

Georgia Algebraic Geometry Symposium-2014
Oct. 17-19, 2014

Weekly Seminar Schedule

UGA Colloquium Schedule

Mathematics Department Defense Schedule